MCF Staff Directory

Central Office »

Anika Swartz, Human Resources and Administrative Coordinator
office: 443-741-8667, fax: 410-730-8331, aswartz@mdcoalition.org

Ann Mahling Geddes, PhD, Director of Public Policy
office: 443-741-8668, fax: 410-730-8331, ageddes@mdcoalition.org

Beth Hess, Director of Social Marketing and Outreach
office: 443-741-8669, fax: 410-730-8331, bhess@mdcoalition.org

Christi Halpin, Finance Assistant
office: 443-741-8671, fax: 410-730-8331, chalpin@mdcoalition.org

David Pontell, Senior Director of Finance and Administration
office: 443-741-8676, fax: 410.730.8331, dpontell@mdcoalition.org

Heidi Rochon, CPSP, Program Director – Family Peer Support
cell: 410-200-1172, office: 443-741-8673, fax: 410-730-8331, hrochon@mdcoalition.org

Jane Plapinger, MPH, Executive Director
office: 443-741-8674, fax: 410-730-8331, jplapinger@mdcoalition.org

Jennifer VanBlarcom, Training Specialist, Consultant
office: 443-741-8675, fax: 410.730.8331, jvanblarcom@mdcoalition.org

Lisa Firnberg, Director of Information Management
office: 443-741-8677, fax: 410-730-8331, lfirnberg@mdcoalition.org

Nicki Gardes, Special Assistant
office: 443-741-8684, fax: 410-730-8331, ngardes@mdcoalition.org

Noelle Nicharot, Training and Youth Program Coordinator
office: 443-741-8334, fax: 410-730-8331, nnicharot@mdcoalition.org

Reyanna Turner, Office Assistant
office: 443-741-8670, fax: 410-730-8331, rturner@mdcoalition.org

Ronnie Biemans, M.A., L.C.P.C., Clinical Supervisor
office: 443-741-8678, cell: 240-602-3189, fax: 410-730-8331, rbiemans@mdcoalition.org

Tera German, LCSW-C, Senior Director for Programs
office: 443-741-8679, cell: 240-344-6961, fax: 410-730-8331, tgerman@mdcoalition.org

Trish Todd, CPSP, Program Manager - Substance Use
cell: 443-537-5219, office: 410-220-4059, fax: 410-479-0018, ttodd@mdcoalition.org


Baltimore City »

Afiya Smith, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8336, cell: 443-472-1016, fax: 410-235-6344, afiya.smith@mdcoalition.org

Ann Capers, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-844-4126, cell: 410-404-2686, fax: 410-235-6344, mcapers@mdcoalition.org

Arnitra Smith, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-844-4130, cell: 443-878-3115, fax: 410-235-6344, asmith@mdcoalition.org

Ivelisse Rodriguez, Family Peer Support Specialist, Habla Espanol
office: 410-844-4127, cell: 443-472-7994, fax: 410-235-6344, irodriguez@mdcoalition.org

Tonia Kamara, Family Peer Support Specialist – Substance Use
office: 410-809-2442, cell: 443-878-3370, fax: 410-235-6344, tkamara@mdcoalition.org

Yolanda Pass, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Baltimore City
office: 410-844-4129, cell: 410-688-9317, fax: 410-235-6344, ypass@mdcoalition.org


Eastern Shore »

Audra Cherbonnier, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Eastern Shore
office: 443-741-8685, cell: 443-539-6410, acherbonnier@mdcoalition.org

Augustine Cook, CPSP, Family Peer Support Specialist
cell: 443-504-4509, office: 410-220-4061, fax: 410-479-0018 acook@mdcoalition.org

Bernadette Townsend, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-220-4060, cell: 443-480-3495, fax: 410-331-1917, btownsend@mdcoalition.org

Carolyn Blades, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-220-4063, cblades@mdcoalition.org

Cathy Jones, Family Peer Support Specialist
cell: 443-472-8452, office: 410-220-4062, cjones@mdcoalition.org

Christina Amedeo, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-220-4067, cell: 443-545-9335, camedeo@mdcoalition.org

Sherri L. Allen, CPSP, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-220-4066, cell: 443-896-6791, sallen@mdcoalition.org

Valerie Albee, Family Peer Support Specialist – Substance Use
office: 443-741-8328, cell: 443-545-9927, valbee@mdcoalition.org


Northeast/Central Maryland » 

Beth Schmidt, Family Peer Support Specialist – Substance Use
office: 443-741-8256, cell: 202-573-6773, bschmidt@mdcoalition.org

Cindy Privitera, CPSP, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8672, cell: 443-878-3116, fax: 410-730-8331, cprivitera@mdcoalition.org

Cynthia Ariza, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-844-4128, cariza@mdcoalition.org

Robin Smithmyer, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8623, cell: 410-707-2529, rsmithmyer@mdcoalition.org

Sandra Yetkin, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Northeast/Central Maryland
cell: 443-472-8836, office: 443-741-8681, syetkin@mdcoalition.org

Toni Torsch, Family Peer Support Specialist – Substance Use
office: 443-741-8253, cell: 202-579-0052, ttorsch@mdcoalition.org


Southern Maryland »

Amy Cowan, Community Interviewer
office: 443-741-8621, cell: 410-794-6953, acowan@mdcoalition.org

Angie McRae, Family Peer Support Specialist
cell: 443-546-0617, office: 443-741-8680, fax: 410-730-8331, amcrae@mdcoalition.org

Beth Ann Hancock, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8327, cell: 443-878-3112, bhancock@mdcoalition.org

Christina Spangler, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Southern Maryland
office: 443-741-8683, cell: 443-472-7918, cspangler@mdcoalition.org

Ginger Rosela, Family Peer Support Specialist – Substance Use
office: 443-741-8259, cell: 202-538-5534, grosela@mdcoalition.org

Julie Hendricks, Family Peer Support Specialist, Habla Espanol
cell: 240-577-4776, office: 410-844-4118, jhendricks@mdcoalition.org

Nicole Coates, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-844-4132, cell: 443-896-8275, ncoates@mdcoalition.org

Rose Marie Codling, Community Interviewer
office: 443-741-8622, cell: 443-878-3114, rcodling@mdcoalition.org


Western Maryland »

Carin Miller, Family Peer Support Specialist – Substance Use
office: 443-741-8326, cell: 202-590-0060, cmiller@mdcoalition.org

Kat Williamson, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Western Maryland
office: 443-741-8329, cell: 443-472-9384, kwilliamson@mdcoalition.org

Ula Slider, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8682, cell: 240-818-3534, uslider@mdcoalition.org


Youth Outreach» 

Jonathan Weaver, Youth Engagement Specialist
office: 443-741-8687, jweaver@mdcoalition.org

Mila Choei, Youth Coordinator, PG Connect
office: 443-741-8686, cell: 443-878-3365, mchoei@mdcoalition.org

Noelle Nicharot, Training and Youth Program Coordinator
office: 443-741-8334, fax: 410-730-8331, nnicharot@mdcoalition.org

Sabrina Mathis, Youth Peer Support Specialist
Office: 443-741-8688, smathis@mdcoalition.org