MCF Staff Directory

Staff member’s area of expertise

  • Mental Health
  • Substance Use
  • Problem Gambling

Central Office »

Anika Swartz, Human Resources and Administrative Coordinator
office: 443-741-8667, fax: 410-730-8331, aswartz@mdcoalition.org
Ann Mahling Geddes, PhD, Director of Public Policy
office: 443-741-8668, fax: 410-730-8331, ageddes@mdcoalition.org
Beth Hess, Director of Social Marketing and Outreach
office: 443-741-8669, fax: 410-730-8331, bhess@mdcoalition.org
Christi Halpin, Finance Assistant
office: 443-741-8671, fax: 410-730-8331, chalpin@mdcoalition.org
David Pontell, Senior Director of Finance and Administration
office: 443-741-8676, fax: 410.730.8331, dpontell@mdcoalition.org
Gail Doerr, Chief Operating Officer
office: 443-741-8679, fax: 410-730-8331, gdoerr@mdcoalition.org
Heidi Rochon, CPSP, Program Director – Family Peer Support
cell: 410-200-1172, office: 443-741-8673, fax: 410-730-8331, hrochon@mdcoalition.org
Jan Hatzakos, Accounting Manager
office: 443-741-8334, fax: 410-730-8331, jhatzakos@mdcoalition.org
Jane Plapinger, MPH, Executive Director
office: 443-741-8674, fax: 410-730-8331, jplapinger@mdcoalition.org
Lisa Firnberg, Director of Information Management
office: 443-741-8677, fax: 410-730-8331, lfirnberg@mdcoalition.org
Nancy Quidas, Program Coordinator - Problem Gambling
office: 410-420-6690, cell: 443-878-3365, nquidas@mdcoalition.org
Nicki Crumrine, Accounting Assistant
office: 443-741-8624, fax: 410-730-8331, ncrumrine@mdcoalition.org
Nicki Gardes, Special Assistant
office: 443-741-8684, fax: 410-730-8331, ngardes@mdcoalition.org
Reyanna Turner, Office Assistant
office: 443-741-8670, fax: 410-730-8331, rturner@mdcoalition.org
Ronnie Biemans, M.A., L.C.P.C., Clinical Supervisor
office: 443-741-8678, cell: 240-602-3189, fax: 410-730-8331, rbiemans@mdcoalition.org
Trish Todd, CPSP, Program Manager - Substance Use
cell: 443-537-5219, office: 410-220-4059, fax: 410-479-0018, ttodd@mdcoalition.org

Baltimore City »

Crystal Simpson, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Baltimore City
office: 410-844-4129, cell: 443-878-3461, fax: 410-235-6344, csimpson@mdcoalition.org
Afiya Smith, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8336, cell: 443-472-1016, fax: 410-235-6344, afiya.smith@mdcoalition.org
Ann Capers, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-844-4126, cell: 410-404-2686, fax: 410-235-6344, mcapers@mdcoalition.org
Sabrina Martin, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-844-4131, cell: 443-878-3483, smartin@mdcoalition.org

Eastern Shore »

Audra Cherbonnier, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Eastern Shore
office: 443-741-8685, cell: 443-539-6410, acherbonnier@mdcoalition.org
Augustine Cook, CPSP, Family Peer Support Specialist & Training Coordinator
cell: 443-504-4509, office: 410-220-4061, fax: 410-479-0018 acook@mdcoalition.org
Bernadette Townsend, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-220-4060, cell: 443-480-3495, fax: 410-331-1917, btownsend@mdcoalition.org
Carolyn Blades, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-220-4063, cblades@mdcoalition.org
Cathy Jones, Family Peer Support Specialist
cell: 443-472-8452, office: 410-220-4062, cjones@mdcoalition.org
Christina Amedeo, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-220-4067, cell: 443-545-9335, camedeo@mdcoalition.org
Heather Moore, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-220-4065, cell: 410-371-9736, hmoore@mdcoalition.org
Sherri L. Allen, CPSP, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-220-4066, cell: 443-896-6791, sallen@mdcoalition.org
Valerie Albee, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8328, cell: 443-545-9927, valbee@mdcoalition.org

Northeast/Central Maryland » 

Sandra Yetkin, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Northeast/Central Maryland
cell: 443-472-8836, office: 443-741-8681, syetkin@mdcoalition.org
Beth Schmidt, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8256, cell: 202-573-6773, bschmidt@mdcoalition.org
Cindy Kirk, CPSP, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8672, cell: 443-878-3116, fax: 410-730-8331, ckirk@mdcoalition.org
Cynthia Ariza, Family Peer Support Specialist, Habla Espanol
office: 410-844-4128, cariza@mdcoalition.org
John Torsch, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-276-8115, cell: 443-472-9384 jtorsch@mdcoalition.org
Lorri Irrgang, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8255, cell: 410-688-9317, lirrgang@mdcoalition.org
Patricia Williams, Family Peer Support Referral Specialist
office: 443-741-8679, cell: 443-537-5121, pwilliams@mdcoalition.org
Robin Smithmyer, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8623, cell: 410-707-2529, rsmithmyer@mdcoalition.org
Toni Torsch, Good Samaritan Project Coordinator
office: 443-741-8253, cell: 202-579-0052, ttorsch@mdcoalition.org

Southern Maryland »

Christina Spangler, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Southern Maryland
office: 443-741-8683, cell: 443-472-7918, cspangler@mdcoalition.org
Amy Cowan, Community Interviewer
office: 443-741-8621, cell: 410-794-6953, acowan@mdcoalition.org
Amy Young, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-844-4125, cell: 410-913-9217, ayoung@mdcoalition.org
Angie McRae, Family Peer Support Specialist
cell: 443-546-0617, office: 443-741-8680, fax: 410-730-8331, amcrae@mdcoalition.org
Beth Ann Hancock, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8327, cell: 443-878-3112, bhancock@mdcoalition.org
Ginger Rosela, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8259, cell: 202-538-5534, grosela@mdcoalition.org
Michele Green, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8260, cell: 443-896-8530, mgreen@mdcoalition.org
Nicole Ukoumunne, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 410-844-4132, cell: 443-896-8275, nukoumunne@mdcoalition.org
Rose Marie Codling, Community Interviewer
office: 443-741-8622, cell: 443-878-3114, rcodling@mdcoalition.org

Western Maryland »

Ula Slider, Regional Peer Support Supervisor – Western Maryland & Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8682, cell: 240-818-3534, uslider@mdcoalition.org
Carin Miller, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8326, cell: 202-590-0060, cmiller@mdcoalition.org
Debbie Santini, Family Peer Support Specialist
office: 443-741-8689, cell: 240-818-3537, dsantini@mdcoalition.org

Youth Outreach» 

Maxwell Beauboeuf, Youth Engagement Specialist
office: 443-741-8620, mbeauboeuf@mdcoalition.org
Sabrina Mathis, Youth Peer Support Specialist
Office: 443-741-8688, smathis@mdcoalition.org